Virtual Clan Gathering 2020

Updated: Aug 27



Even though the COVID-19 pandemic has shut down many Highland games and Scottish festivals, the Forbes Spirit remains! Please join us on Zoom for the first virtual Clan Forbes Gathering on Saturday, August 29, 2020!


Many members will be sharing their photos and memories of their trips to House of Forbes castles. We've already incorporated over 50 photographs from Society members Ann Forbes, Jerry Forbes, Dick Forbes, Nancy Forbes, Maggie Foster, Heather Forbes, Lori Caldwell, and Bart Forbes. We have photos from Castle Forbes, Druminnor Castle (original Castle Forbes), Craigievar Castle, Corse Castle, Tolquhon Castle, and Corgarff Castle. We’ll also have updates from the Society Board of Directors and ask for your advice about future gatherings. Tell us whether you'll be attendig through the Facebook Event Page.


We’ll also have updates from the Society Board of Directors and ask for your advice about future gatherings. If you are on the Society e-mail list and still haven't received the Zoom link, send a request to membership@clan-forbes.org.


The 90-minute gathering will start at these times:

  • 1:00 PM U.S. Pacific Time

  • 2:00 PM U.S. Mountain Time

  • 3:00 PM U.S. Central Time

  • 4:00 PM U.S. Eastern Time

  • 9:00 PM Scottish Time

The planned rundown of the event will be:

  • Call of the Clan Forbes Society (video)

  • Welcome: Leslie Furbish, Vice President for Conveners

  • State of the Society: Jim Forbes, Vice President for Operations

  • Open to members for questions

  • Castles of the House of Forbes, with member photos

  • Open to members for comments and reminiscences

  • Open to members for ideas for future gatherings

  • Close and thank you: Bart Forbes, President

Ifyou have additional suggestions, please send an e-mail to membership@clan-forbes.org.


Grace Me Guide

203 views

© 2020 Clan Forbes Society, Inc.

icon_facebook_325x325.png
instagram-logo-png-transparent-backgroun
icon_twitter.jpg